Just a small vent

Time: 9:50pm

Date: 22/6/17

I wanted to message you so bad today. I wanted to let you know about all the good things that happened today but I also wanted to let you know about all the bad things that happened.

I needed you there for the bad. I needed you to tell me it was going to be alright and give me a safe place. You were my safe place for such a long time and now I have to be my safe place and I don’t think I’m strong enough to do that.

You understood everything about me. Everything little thing. You knew what to tell me to make me feel better, you gave me the one place to run to that would have no judgement and would feel better than home.

But I’ve had to realise that I am my own home. I am my safe place and that’s a really hard thing to deal with and cope with. Being alone is hard but relying on someone is 10 times harder because once they’re gone you feel like so are you.

Is being alone and independent in your 20’s really that great?

Leave a Reply

